Skip to main content
Powered by rSchoolToday
 News Article
Fifty-five members of the Missouri Future Business Leaders of America – Phi Beta Lambda Chapter from Platte County High School recently participated in the 2021 Missouri FBLA-PBL Virtual State Leadership Conference. This virtual experience provided members from across Missouri with over 200 hours of educational and leadership content, live forums with industry leaders, and interactive educational activities in an online platform. Over 3,500 students and advisers came together for the event, with over 150 business education related contests running during the event; contest topics range from accounting to website design, marketing to mobile application development. 2021 marked the second year the conference was not held in person.

Overall, Platte County High School brought home many awards, including State Champion in four events: “Gold” Chapter of the Year: Outstanding Service in Local Chapter:
  • Chamberlain Brownsberger
  • 1st Place - Business Law: Logan Metten
  • 1st Place - eBusiness: Luke Bunge, Lydia Doole, & Eli Nelson
  • 1st Place - Public Service Announcement: Chamberlain Brownsberger, Will Moorhead, & Jaeger Rawlings
  • 1st Place - Local Chapter Annual Business Report: Diana Alberty, Mya Sheehan, & Victoria Williams
  • 2nd Place - American Enterprise Project: Taylor Mayne, Amaira Peterson, & Ashtyn Webb
  • 2nd Place - Business Plan: Natalie Shepherd, Samantha Teufel, & Abby Wittel
  • 2nd Place - Business Financial Plan: Ryan Dye, Emma Jones, & Drake Lacina
  • 2nd Place - Digital Video Production: Chamberlain Brownsberger, Brayden Major, & Will Moorhead
  • 2nd Place - Network Design: Shane Duggan, Brody Fulk, & Cody Green
  • 2nd Place - Partnership with a Business Project: Ryan Dye, Jackson Edwards, & Emilia Wisniewski
  • 3rd Place - 3D Animation: Cody Green, Katie Ley, & Keaton Smith
  • 3rd Place - Community Service Project: Chloe Bramble, Ashlyn Callahan, & KayLyn Munn
  • 3rd Place - Management Information Systems: Gage Fulk, Gavin Nichols, & Jack Scattini
  • 4th Place - Healthcare Administration: Logan Metten
  • 5th Place - Help Desk: Jack Scattini
  • 5th Place - Public Speaking: Macie Moore
  • 5th Place - Who’s Who in FBLA: Emilia Wisniewski
  • 7th Place - Computer Game & Programming Simulation: Tyler Bean, Palmer Boekhout, & Aidan McQueen
  • 7th Place - Electronic Career Portfolio: Emma Jones
  • 7th Place - Publication Design: Gavin Nichols, Kaedon Ryerson, Victoria Sanders
  • 10th Place - Introduction to Business Presentation: Rachel Daffron, Nathan Vanek, & Cameron Wolfe

A total of 33 Platte County FBLA members are national qualifiers (top four in each event) and will compete at the 2021 National FBLA Virtual Leadership Conference hosted by Amaheim, California June 28 - July 3. Missouri FBLA-PBL, a chartered member of National FBLA-PBL, is a registered 501(c)3. Their mission is to bring business and education together in a positive working relationship through innovative leadership and career development programs. Missouri FBLA-PBL membership exceeds 15,500, making it the second largest state chapter of the organization in the nation and the second largest CTSO in Missouri.


© 2021 - Powered by | Policies